Another Year Older

Hi Folks,

We’ve ended our second season and in a few months we will be starting our third season. The second started strong, but due to some personal commitments ended relatively early with the exception of the Kristen Interview episode late in the season. The second season also brought a new video format. I’ve left the powerpoint style behind and opted instead for a simplistic drawing based video feed. I think this lends itself to providing more to the podcast than the powerpoint format did. If you have thoughts on it, let me know.

In the last episode of the season I brought in another voice besides my own. I did this briefly in season one as well, and it’s something that continues to intrigue me. I think there is certainly some potential there. Specifically in making the podcast more spontaneous and less scripted. Again, let me know your thoughts.

A review of our second season:
5 new episodes, for a total of 20
10 new posts on this blog, for a total of 33
6890 new views of this blog, for a total of 9128
5 new videos, for a total of 24
160 new video channel subscribers, for a total of 340
16,963 new video views, for a total of 23,797

In summary our rate of output was slower, but our rate of views or listens increased.

Looking forward to season three, I’m hoping to include others more in the episode, but the extent to which this will happen is an unknown. I also hope to put out more than five episodes. I think 9 episodes would be the right amount for a season. That would be one each month, but gives me a few free months for when I know I won’t be able to put out a new episode.

Thanks for listening and stay tuned!

-Red Wagner

About marxismpodcast

Marxism Today is podcast series designed for beginners and newbies to Marxist theory. The podcast will introduce you to certain topics and ideas central to Marxism and it will show you how Marxist theory can be applied to specific issues in order to understand them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Year Older

  1. tanuj says:

    Red greeting from India,
    Waiting for new episode eagerly.Its been quite long we havnt heard your new episode
    Wish u good health

  2. tanuj says:

    Red greetings from India,
    Its been quite long we havnt heard a new episode from you,waiting for new episode eagerly
    Wish you good health

Leave a Reply

